Olivier Palatre Architect

CONCEPT

PROJECTS

PUBLICATIONS

UNIBAIL

UNIBAIL

circular economics
bio-based products
heritage conservation

In order to accompany Bordeaux in its development, we propose to create a place dedicated to construction and constructive innovations. To do so, we use: a qualified workforce, a management, production and transformation of materials in very large quantities, a platform for the collection and management of construction waste, as well as the infrastructure and means of transport serving the city.

The proposed habitats are modular and adaptable, ensuring a social mix. The habitats are in the spirit of the stall, on a human scale, the spaces are adaptable according to the needs (housing, commercial spaces, crafts), the housing is in dialogue with the public space.

We are keeping the existing industrial building in order to save money and preserve the heritage.

“The DNA of Bordeaux is first of all (…) the river. It is the river that must be developed to bring back the boats. We are developing the waterfront route with a promenade and a nautical base. The design of a pontoon for the arrival of shuttles is also in order, as well as the installation of a cable car from the quays to the heights of Floirac and the Bordeaux astronomical observatory.

Contracting owner : Unibail Rodamco Westfield

Date : 2017
Project management : Olivier Palatre Architectes
Program : Mixed : housings, offices, facilities
Surface : 6ha
Budget : nc

OTHER PROJECTS

Les Ulis cinema

Les Ulis cinema

Nautical campus : Reinventing the Seine

Nautical campus : Reinventing the Seine

Nautical campus

Nautical campus

Pierre Brossolette Center

Pierre Brossolette Center

Josephine

Josephine

Monceau apartment

Monceau apartment

« Les Petits Chaperons Rouges » daycare

« Les Petits Chaperons Rouges » daycare

Colysée apartment

Colysée apartment

Olivier Palatre Architecte

PROJETS

PUBLICATIONS

UNIBAIL

UNIBAIL

économie circulaire
produits biosourcés
conservation du patrimoine

Afin d’accompagner Bordeaux dans son développement, nous proposons de créer un lieu dédié à la construction et aux innovations constructives. Pour cela, nous utilisons : une main d’œuvre qualifiée, une gestion, production et transformation de matériaux en très grande quantité, une plateforme de collecte et gestion des déchets de construction, ainsi que l’infrastructure et les moyens de transports au service de la ville.

Les habitats proposés sont modulables et adaptables, assurant une mixité sociale. Les habitats sont dans l’esprit de l’échoppe, à taille humaine, les espaces sont aménageables selon les besoins (logements, espaces de commerce, d’artisanat), les logements sont en dialogue avec l’espace public.

Nous conservons le bâtiment industriel existant dans un souci d’économie et de préservation du patrimoine.

« L’ADN de Bordeaux, c’est d’abord (…) le fleuve. C’est lui qu’il faut aménager pour faire revenir les bateaux. » Nous aménageons le parcours des bords d’eau avec une promenade et une base nautique. La conception d’un ponton d’arrivée des navettes est également de mise, ainsi que l’installation d’un téléphérique depuis les quais vers les hauteurs de Floirac et l’observatoire astronomique de Bordeaux.

Maîtrise d’ouvrage : Unibail Rodamco Westfield

Date : 2017
Maîtrise d’œuvre : Olivier Palatre Architectes
Programme : Urtopia- mixte-logements-bureaux-équipements-tiers lieux
Surface : 6ha
Budget : nc

AUTRES PROJETS

Cinéma Majestic

Cinéma Majestic

Réinventer la Seine

Réinventer la Seine

Les temps mérovingiens

Les temps mérovingiens

UGC Les Ulis

UGC Les Ulis

Cinéma Euralille

Cinéma Euralille

Chine au miroir de l’Islam

Chine au miroir de l’Islam

Joséphine

Joséphine

Logements Noisiel

Logements Noisiel